Tags

1. “The Space Between” by Brenna Yovanoff
– Yes, I am still obsessing over it. I recommend it for all you creeps out there. You know who you are. It’s got Heaven, Hell, and Chicago as locations, and who doesn’t love some romantic suicide?

2. “The Book Thief” by Markus Zusak
– I shouldn’t have to tell you to read this. I’m sure you know tons of people who have already read it and loved it. I didn’t know what I was getting into when I started, and when I picked it up, I couldn’t put it down.

3. “Stop Pretending: What Happened When My Big Sister Went Crazy” by Sonya Sones
– This is written in a series of intense, emotional poems that show the life of a girl who sees her older sister go crazy, and how she deals with her broken family afterwards. It’s a quick read, and quite lovely.

4. “Pilgrims Don’t Wear Pink” by Stephanie Kate Strohm
– On the lighter side of things, this is the cutest story I’ve ever read. It was written by a friends girlfriend, and I swear she just looks like a soft kitten who smells like freshly baked sugar cookies all the time. You will definitely learn about love, friendship, and history during Libby’s summer in Maine, and laugh along the way. It has ghost, hairy feet, and a little bit of Tina Turner. Nuf sed.

5. “The Weight of Silence” by Heather Gudenkauf
– This book pulled me in right away. Just think about it: two girls go into the woods, only one returns, and its the girl that is mute. You see many different point-of-views, and although things kind of become obvious towards the center of the book, its the journey to get there that is interesting.

