Fall TV Line-Up ’12

*SPOILERS* (Only if you didn’t watch previous seasons.)

It’s no secret I love TV. I love TV a hair below I love books, and that’s saying a great deal. I take my TV watching very seriously. I even designate a special day dedicated just to watching TV: Sunday. But I also watch it all week long as well. Which is why I need a lot of shows to fill that time.

Returning shows I can’t wait for:

1. The Big Bang Theory- This show needs no introduction! After how last season ended, I have been dying to see what’s next. Them being on the cover of Entertainment Weekly is making it that much worse.

2. 2 Broke Girls- One rich girl who lost everything is living in Brooklyn with a poor waitress who takes her in. The two of them have plans to start a cupcake business, but find dead-ends at every turn. Last season ended pretty well, and I just love and miss Max’s humor.

3. Sons of Anarchy- This show has been around awhile, but it follows the life a Californian motorcycle gang who deals in drugs, guns, and drama. The new season has already started, and it started like a champ. This season is going to be awesome.

4. Boardwalk Empire- Who doesn’t love 1920’s gangsters? The third season for this show has also started, and despite the fact that I love and miss Jimmy, the adding of this new gangster with anger issues has peaked my interest.

5. Once Upon a Time- Fairy tales with an interesting twist: characters with no memory, living in the ordinary town of Storybrooke, Maine. This one I know is an acquired taste, but I love it! I can’t wait for season two. A special holla at Netflix for putting up the first season. You rock!

6. Bob’s Burgers- A man is living his dream of owning a burger joint that is running with the help of his wacky family. I think Fox struck gold with this one. Dare I say this could be the show that replaces The Simpsons?

Yeah….I’m going to have a lot on my plate. It doesn’t help that there are new shows coming out either….

1. Nashville- don’t ask me why, I just want to…

2. Elementary- What?! Sherlock with tats, I’m down. The chemistry with Watson is going to be sick (as in cool.)!

I’m so excited I can barely contain myself!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. pj says:

    I love tv too! Some of shows you mentioned I’ve never heard of. But I definitely want to see a few of them. They sound interesting.

  2. Joel says:

    I’ve heard good things about ‘Nashville.’ Even though I don’t care about country music, it has Mrs. Coach in it, so it can’t be all bad.

    Which reminds me that if you ever run out of things to watch, ‘Friday Night Lights’ is on Netflix!

  3. JoAnn Frank says:

    Love Big Bang Theory and Once Upon a Time and am looking forward to Elementary.  I love love Suits and hate to have to wait months for each season.  I’ve just started watching season 1 of Nurse Jackie and think you would love it.  I’m also on season 6 of Dexter.  I also like Major Crimes and Perception.    Take care, Jojo

Leave a Reply

