M is for Murder…I mean Movies..yeah..

I thought I’d post something fun before I add my second short story, so this one is dedicated to this wonderful time of year where movies rock.

I’ve got a long list of movies this season, and I’m so behind. Let’s look at the list:

Nov. 16
-Anna Karenina
-The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 (I know, and I don’t care)
Nov. 21
-Rise of the Guardians
-Silver Linings Playbook
-Life of Pi
Dec. 14
-The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
Dec. 19
-Zero Dark Thirty
Dec. 21
-On the Road
Dec. 25
-Les Miserables
-Django Unchained
Jan. 11
-Gangster Squad

That’s a long ass list. I’m so behind. I’ve only seen ‘Anna Karenina’, ‘Breaking Dawn’, ‘Rise of the Guardians’, and ‘Silver Linings Playbook’……….so I guess I’m actually only missing ‘Life of Pi’ at this point. But that’s a big one! You all know how much I love my book movies, especially if I’ve read the book and it was amazing.

‘Anna Karenina’ was quite good. Everyone was well cast, and the theme they had with the stage carried through to the end. The only complaint I have is that it was long as hell. But that’s to be expected. I expected it to be like ‘Moulin Rouge’ with the stage and sets, but I am happy to say it was not.

What can I really say about ‘Breaking Dawn’…. Well, 80% of the time I was sitting there thinking “I can’t believe I paid for this. I can’t believe I woke up this early.” But that last 20% of the movie was so good, that it completely made up for the rest of the movie. That’s really all I can say……. decapitations.

‘Rise of the Guardians’ I thought would be a thinly plotted children’s movie good for little entertainment; however, I was wrong. The story was new and exciting, packed full of fun and adventure. It is definitely worth the watch for kids and adults alike.

Here I come to my favorite of the four: ‘Silver Linings Playbook’. It certainly deserves all the hype it is getting; I can say that without blinking. There is a perfect balance of emotion, humor, football, dancing, and craziness. If you only see one movie this month, make it this one.

So there you have it. Movies, not murder.

One Comment Add yours

  1. pj says:

    I wish I seen all the movies I’d like to see. I love to go to the movies too. Enjoy Life of Pi.

Leave a Reply

