Dry Winters and Noisy Neighbors

One of the worse combinations known to mankind! It’s one of those nights, my friends.

The first night the neighbors moved in upstairs they started their music at 12:30am. Started it! I was forced to do something I never, ever do……go up and talk to them. I don’t mind neighbors if they are friendly and considerate, but I never get neighbors like that, so I hate neighbors. Let’s just say the talk didn’t go well, leading us to many nights of blasting rap music, (including tonight while I am writing this). How’s a girl supposed to read and write?

To add to my discomfort, I can’t seem to put enough lotion on my body, chapstick on my lips, or drink enough water to keep me going through the dry winter. I’m on the war path to getting a humidifier, which makes me feel like Liz Lemon. She’s the girl you love to watch, but don’t really want to be. But she’s right, it’s getting kind of dry in here! I’ll only start worrying if I start thinking I need more than one. I need a shirt that says “Summer is Coming” to keep me going! Haha.

I’ve heard what seems like 20 different remixes of Rihanna’s ‘Diamonds’ song. Come on, people. Come on.

Image

PS/ I realize I should have put the release date for the upcoming books I mentioned in my last post (https://sidneymcentyre.wordpress.com/2013/01/20/10-books-i-cant-wait-to-read-this-year/)

“Scarlet” by Marissa Meyer – 02/05/2013

“Clockwork Princess” by Cassandra Clare – 03/19/2013

“Confederates Don’t Wear Couture” by Stephanie Kate Strohm – 06/04/2013

Hugs and kisses….hugs and kisses…

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Joel says:

    They could at least have the decency to overplay a good song. Maybe if I listened to ‘Diamonds’ 20 more times, I’d learn to like it.

  2. pj says:

    Never had a noisy neighbor. Now that I think about it I’m the noisy neighbor, oops! Try baby oil for that dry skin it works, really it does. Hope you get a good nights sleep.

  3. If it was “We Built this City” then we’d be talking.

Leave a Reply

