Tags

, ,

I’m going to admit it………. I have no idea who is playing in the Super Bowl this year. I’m not even going to look it up right now. The only team I have any interest in is the Green Bay Packers, and that’s only because they have cheese hats.

But it’s not just about the teams or the game, people! It’s about so much more. Like the finger food, the half-time show, and the commercials. Oh! the commercials.

It’s game time, and what I have lined up in my corner are buffalo style chicken wings with blue cheese, soft pretzels stuffed with cheese (duh), potato skins filled with cheese and bacon, scoopable tortilla chips complimented with salsa and onion dip, and large amounts of carbonated beverages. Here’s my diagram:

Image

I’m going to start with some soda, then head straight for the chips. Once properly dipped in both choices, it’s off to the pretzels with cheese and potato skins. If all goes well on those plays, it’s a straight shot to the buffalo wings and blue cheese. Touch down!!!

I am prepared with my book, “A Wizard of Earthsea”, for when the game is going on. However, the moment those commercials come on I’ll be focused on the TV for all the hilarious and outrageous ads. I’ll practically be on the edge of my seat with anticipation! And forget about the half-time show. Beyonce? Now that’s a half-time show if I ever heard one. I don’t care about her lip singing, she is going to bring it at show time.

Let’s go defense!

