Tags

,

I am ten years late……..but I regret nothing!

A couple of years ago, 2010 to be exact, an old boyfriend talked me into watching the first part of the miniseries ‘Battlestar Galactica’, claiming it was amazing. I remembered a few things my friends had said about it when the show was on, but I had never watched it before so I gave it a shot.

Long story short, I couldn’t make it through the first part. I thought it was terrible! Which was hard for me at first because I love, love, love Edward (I’ve got to teach these kids!) James Olmos. And if anyone knows me, they know that if I don’t like something, I continually talk about how horrible it is until the cows come home. I took a lot of crap from Battlestar fans over the last three years, but I stood my ground.

Three weeks ago, a bored Sidney McEntyre sat on her couch looking through the recommended TV shows for her on Netflix. ‘Battlestar Galactica’ had been a regular on her recommends, so she decided to give it one more chance……..

I effing love it! I don’t know what crack I was on before, but ‘Battlestar Galactica’ is absolutely amazing! The show is so well cast, so well written…….so, so….everything I want in a show.

I am in the last half of the second season so far, and I am still loving it despite some people telling me the writing goes down hill a bit. I haven’t watched enough to form a perfect opinion, but I am dedicated to watching it all the way through.

The controversy with God vs. Gods is what originally pulled me in. The dynamic and flawed characteristics of both the humans and cylons, (toasters, as I call them), are what keep me going. What sealed the deal was seeing the expanded picture of the cover Netflix uses. It’s the Last Supper! It has happened before, and it will happen again.

So Say We All!

Image

