Smiles

“Empire Lights” was pretty popular last week, and I want to thank everyone who took the time to read all six parts. I hope everyone enjoyed the story of Dani Maxwell-Taylor Evans and Molly.

If you follow me on twitter (@sidneymcentyre), then you might have seen my tweet about Jim Hanley’s Universe. I was walking around Herald Square a few months ago and decided to check out Jim Hanley’s, my old comic book store. I was shocked to see that the shop had closed down! (I found out later that they had just moved XD). I always thought it was awesome to have a comic book store so close to the Empire State Building. It always reminded me of the cover of “The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay”. Needless to say, that is how I got the inspiration for the short story, (not Kavalier and Clay, but the location of Jim Hanley’s).

You guys are awesome! Thank you so much for reading!

Image

One Comment Add yours

  1. pj says:

    No, thank you for your amazing short story. After reading all 6 parts I smiled. I found the story to be adventuresome & pleasant.

Leave a Reply

