The Holiday Sniffles

I’m sick! I have a cold. Just putting that out there now.

As if these wonderful holidays didn’t sidetrack me from my blog enough, I had to catch a cold as well? I tell you…any time I get sick, its like I’ve got the damn plague! Knocks me right on my ass. Well played, germs. Well played.

Anyhoo, what do I have new for you? Let’s see…. I was actually able to finish a few books during my semester. That’s something. I read this funny comment on Tumblr a couple of weeks ago (and if you don’t follow me on Tumblr, go forth and do so now!):

Anon Question: How does one get in some reading for pleasure during school?

Anon Answer: Black Magic.

And…that pretty much sums it up, hahahaha. That shit cracked me up.

What helped was one of the books was actually assigned reading, ‘King Leopold’s Ghost’ by Adam Hochschild. The other I was able to finish this past week, mainly because I’ve finished all of my school work for all of my classes for the rest of the semester. (Two of my teachers asked me if I have a life. Rude.) The second book being ‘Carry On’ by Rainbow Rowell.

Both were great reads in extremely opposite genres. I’m not going to say too much about either since I’ll be posting a Bi-Weekly Book Recommendation on both of them, but if you get a chance, follow me on Tumblr, then grab a copy.

Other than that, I’m just waiting for this semester to end, and the next to begin. And this cold isn’t helping time move faster. (But it has given me some extra time to write this post. A trade-off? Only time shall tell.)

dorymeme

One Comment Add yours

  1. rbspjm says:

    I hope you feel better. Get well & keep writing. Love your blogs

Leave a Reply

